Sarah Ball, Kingsley Ben-Adir, Grant Burgin, Dona Croll, Christopher Fox, Rupert Holliday Evans, Clementine Marlowe-Hunt, Okezie Morro, Cyril Nri, Tom Padley, Alan Parnaby, Selva Rasalingam, Steve Toussaint and Tim Woodward comprise the cast for The Riots, by Gillian Slovo, directed by Nicolas Kent. The Riots runs from 17 November until 10 December, with press night on 22 November.
Each actor will portray a number of different individuals, caught up in, or affected by the August riots. From politicians to police, teachers to lawyers, rioters to victims.